HOW IT WORKS
1. Choose: Add up to 5 items to your cart to try on at home.
2. Try: Once your items are delivered to your home, your 5 day trial period begins.
3. Buy: At the end of your trial period, keep what you love and send back the rest using the prepaid shipping label. You will only be charged for what you keep.
You have 5 days to try out your items. 48 hours before the end of your Try period, you’ll receive an email reminder with a countdown timer.
Your trial period starts when all of the items from your Try Before You Buy order are delivered.
You can try a minimum of 1 item and a maximum of 5 items with Try Before You Buy.
Yes, you can check out with a mixed cart that includes both TBYB and non-TBYB items where you will only need to pay upfront for the non-TBYB items.
Yes, you can use a discount code with Try Before You Buy. You will have the option to enter in your discount code on the 2nd page of checkout after you’ve entered in your shipping address. If you decide to keep any discounted items, we’ll apply the code at the end of your trial period.
Try Before You Buy is available for customers shipping to Canada only.
The deposit charged upon your initial checkout will be applied toward the cost of any items you decide to keep. If you return all items in your order you will incur a $10 restocking fee and the deposit will be applied to the restocking fee.
You can find the tracking information for your order in the shipping confirmation email that is sent as soon as your items are fulfilled and shipped.
For any items you do not wish to keep, simply submit your return decision through the Try Before You Buy Blackcart Customer Portal. You’ll find a link to your portal account in your transactional emails. Once your return decision is submitted, you’ll be able to print a prepaid shipping label, and from there, drop off your return at the nearest carrier location.
For some orders (especially first-time orders), a temporary authorization charge may be processed to verify the validity of the credit card. The charges can vary from $1 - $100 depending on the total order value.
Note that this charge is automatically and immediately canceled, but may remain visible as a pending 'authorization charge' for a few business days. Authorization charges are never held for longer than a few seconds and should be removed from your statement within a few days of being processed.
If you do not see a refund or if the transaction is not removed from your statement after a week, please feel free to contact us and we'll be happy to help!